Cancer – My Chemical Romance

November 22, 2006 bebrb

This song is the definition of the word “wow”. This song has blown away fans across the world. This one song captures the feelings of depression and lonelyness for all types of people, younger and older. This song is for everyone that has been touched by Cancer. Whether you are diagnosed with it or just influenced by it, this song is for you. This song has touched the hearts of a number of people and will continue to do so. Why? Because of the message it holds within it. It’s not a matter of how catchy, or how cool it is, what’s unique is what it says. You need not have poetic skills, as this song is not to be decripted. It is plain and simple. Here is why:

Turn away
If you could get me a drink
of water ’cause my lips are chapped and faded
call my Aunt Marrie
Help her gather all my things
and bury me in all my favorite colors
my sisters and my brothers still
I will not kiss you
’cause the hardest part of this is leaving you.

Now turn away,
‘Cause I’m awful just to see,
’cause all my hair’s abandoned all my body
all my agony
Know that I will never marry
baby I’m just soggy from the chemo
but countin’ down the days to go,
it just ain’t livin’ 
and I just hope you know
that if you say
good bye today
I’d ask you to be true.
‘Cause the hardest part of this is leaving you.
‘Cause the hardest part of this is leaving you.

Okay, so maybe it’s not broken up right, but you get the picture. The point is this song is beautiful and even if you haven’t been touched by cancer, you will be touched by this song.

Entry Filed under: Everything!, Songs

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Starr&hellip  | 

    Yeah, some of the lines could be broken up a little more but the only word you got wrong is instead of ‘help me gather all my things’ it’s ‘help her gather all my things.’ The rest is all correct. :]

  • 2. Magaly&hellip  | 

    this song is…beautiful!!
    i love this song!!

    ^^

  • 3. Kayla&hellip  | 

    This is SO true

  • 4. sarah&hellip  | 

    I absolutely love, admire, and worship this song. It is so true. Love, love love it!

  • 5. dinosaur fact&hellip  | 

    Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2006
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930